Chakralicious! Introduction Week

Soul-Healing-Image-

If you are like me, you probably have a basic knowledge of the most common Chakras in our body. I was introduced to them in a workshop I attended a while ago. In that particular workshop we learned basic facts about them. We learned how to activate them and see when they need our attention. Since then, I felt confident enough to be able to work with them in my craft and for self-improvement. I would use Chakra’s energy to infuse amulets with whatever energy I wanted. I have used them in spell work to charge mojo bags as well as candles however I have never done shamanic work with them until now!

I always strive for self-improvement and I love learning new things. So when I saw a 9 week Chakra workshop that used each meeting day to solely focus on one of the Chakras, it absolutely peaked my interest! I had been able to accomplish enough with the little knowledge I had of them, so gaining a better understanding of them I was very certain that it would open new doors for me.

chakras.12664049_std

During our first meeting we covered basic information on the system as well as discussed the different goals we were going to have in each session and homework for the next session was assigned. This is the start my Chakralicious journey through my Chakras! I started by taking a self-assessment quiz on how our Chakras were doing. The results were that they were all very strong, except one, my heart Chakra (it was average) and it did not come as a surprise. It is one of those things that I do struggle with. I have seen and experienced the ugly side of people and I have been hurt many times by those who I have trusted and therefore I tend to be guarded. I sometimes lack compassion towards those who by their own actions have negative repercussions. I am a firm believer that you reap what you sow and if you keep choosing time and  time again the wrong thing, well you can’t expect a positive outcome. So I do struggle with being compassionate to all, regardless of their conditions. But everyone have their own struggles and this is mine. If you would like to take a quiz to see how yours are working you can do so here.

Our next assignment was to journey to discover our Chakra Guardians and to receive a gift from them. This concept was new to me and I was delighted to have found it. Now I can use, shamanic practices to learn and connect with myself in another way. I find that shamanic practices are truly invaluable in your spiritual journey.  I will be sharing with you all, those journeys in separate blogs or this blog would be incredibly long! So if you are interested in seeing how this particular journey unfolds, keep an eye out for those blogs that have Chakaralicious titles.

lindaravenscroft_chakra

What do you think?

Contact Information

1-610-657-2709
By Appointment Only
