9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Wizzy
    Oct 05, 2013 @ 03:08:19

    I find that pentacle of protection very interesting. Could you explain the symbols and imagery on it?

    Like

    Reply

    • Monica Tyler
      Oct 05, 2013 @ 17:13:03

      Hello Wizzy!

      It is funny you should ask because I was going to share why I had chosen this image to signify my protection but I had opted not to. Now that someone had specifically asked I shall. 🙂

      This image as you are able to see, is full of esoteric symbolism but the ones that drew me to it was the obvious pentacle as I practice an earth based religion and the second and most important one was the caduceus because it is my Teacher’s symbol and it is pretty front and center. So this image really captures what protection means to me.

      In the image you can also see the symbols of the zodiac signs, the Eye of Ra, the Ankh, the six pointed star (which has various meanings), the white rose, Marduk’s symbol, the 16 pointed star. Now if you would like to know what all those symbols mean I would suggest for you to do a little research on the symbols that call you the most. There is probably a lesson to be learned. If you feel attracted by something I would encourage you to follow your intuition and learn more about it.

      I hope that I was able to answer in part your question.
      ~Monica

      Like

      Reply

    • Monica Tyler
      Jun 16, 2014 @ 12:32:32

      Hello W. Gynoid!
      I really didn’t connect with that 16 pointed star so I didn’t researched it. This is not an image I created but an image I was attracted it to and it contained many symbols that I needed, so I used it. I will do more research on it and I will forward any new information as it comes. Here is a link to an answer that thought it does not answer the question specifically it does provide some insight. If you do journey-work you cal always do a journey to your teacher and ask what it’s meaning for you is since you are so attracted it by it. ~Blessed Be!
      http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_do_the_points_on_a_star_mean

      Like

      Reply

  2. Sally
    Oct 05, 2013 @ 14:51:15

    Loved your blog! Would like to talk to you to find out how you do it to protect yourself. I think I really need to learn myself because I’m in the situation of helping people everyday in my job.

    Like

    Reply

    • Monica Tyler
      Oct 05, 2013 @ 16:51:21

      Hello Sally!

      I first invoke the protection from the Divine (you can use whatever believe system you have), then I invoke the protection from my loved ones that has now passed (ancestors), then I invoke the protection of my guardians. As I speak the words I visualize myself inside a membrane or a light sphere, once it is big, bright and stable. I acknowledge that it is set and I now I am ready start to my works.

      Hope this helps!
      ~Monica

      Like

      Reply

  3. hocuspocus13
    Jun 14, 2014 @ 08:13:38

    Reblogged this on hocuspocus13.

    Like

    Reply

  4. datingdilemma2014
    Jun 14, 2014 @ 08:16:22

    nice blog why not look at mine!x

    Like

    Reply

  5. angelflysaway
    Jun 14, 2014 @ 22:00:48

    Reblogged this on angelflysaway.

    Like

    Reply

What do you think?

Contact Information

1-610-657-2709
By Appointment Only
