Mabon is Almost Here, Are you Ready?

Most of you know this date as the first day of Autumn! I can always feel the arrival of the new season in my body . I feel the excitement in my solar plexus. I always have a need to clean, clean and clean! It is part of my personal ritual to get ready to welcome the new season. In this case Autumn have always been my favorite season of the year. Not only because Halloween and Thanksgiving are celebrated during this time but it has always been, a feel good special time for me. As I look outside my window I can see the small changes all around!

Jelena-fall-color

As my nesting mode kicked in on high gear I decided to journey and ask my helping spirits what would be the best way to get my house in order for the upcoming new season. They were very helpful and they said that I should cleanse my home using the drum and to use water afterwards to invite the good spirits into my home.

Once I was done with my journey I did a little research in my BoS (Book of Shadows) to see what herb or oil I can add to my water to bless my house with once the cleaning was done. I found that I have Tahitian Gardenia infused oil and that Tahitian Gardenia is known to attract  good spirits, provide protection and bring peace, which are all good vibrations and qualities that I welcome in to my home. Tahitian Gardenia is also associated with the element of water, so using water as the mode of delivery was a great idea. I began to brainstorm on the best way to get the oil in the water and so I decided to make a salt to dissolve in the water.

Tahitian Gardenia Home Blessing Salt

  • 1/4 cup of Sea Salt
  • 1/4 cup of Epsom Salt
  • 1/8 cup of Baking Soda
  • 10 drops of Tahitian Gardenia Infused Oil

Mix all of the ingredients in a sandwich bag and store in a tight lid container. When ready to use place 1 tablespoon of the salt in a spray bottle and shake well until it is fully dissolved. Smell it and if it needs a bit more add some more! I prepared mine and left on my altar for 2 days charging before using it. The great thing about making the gardenia salt is that now I can also use it as a bath for myself after I do my own cleansing!

Now I am ready to clean my home! I started by physically cleaning the floors, the bathrooms, the walls, the kitchen, my house was spotless! But it was late at night (around 8pm) and I was concerned about my drumming bothering my neighbors. I had my husband step outside and see if he could hear the drum going and he said you can hear it but muffled. That made me a bit worried but I moved forward and hoping that I would not be visited by the Sheriff! I cleansed my home with my drum for the first time and then I proceeded to bless it with the gardenia water I prepared. My house smelled and felt fabulous!  I really enjoyed cleansing my home this way. Now my home is ready for the new season!

Please! always check further into any ingredient listed in my recipes and make sure that it doesn’t post any health risk to you and your family. My intent with posting them in my blogs is to share with you what I do and how I do it. If you would like to try any of them for yourself make sure you do your research first! If you do end up trying any of them please leave a comment and let me know how it went. 🙂

What do you do to get ready for the upcoming season change? How do you cleanse your home?

Hope to hear from you!

~ Monica

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Della Ratcliffe
    Sep 08, 2013 @ 02:02:46

    Would love to try the formulation for Gardenia Home Blessing Salt but I can’t seem to find a Gardenia EO at any of the major retailers (at least here in Vancouver BC). Do you have a recommendation for a potential substitute or a reco on where to buy?

    Like

    Reply

  2. Della Ratcliffe
    Sep 08, 2013 @ 02:04:56

    Just a follow-up clarification… I did find a Gardenia Fragrance Oil through New Directions Aromatics but haven’t been able to find, so far, a Gardenia EO.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Monica Tyler
    Sep 08, 2013 @ 18:29:50

    Hello Ladies! Yes I made a mistake… I am so sorry I will correct this is the oil that used. The full name is Tahitian Gardenia and you can purchase it here.

    http://www.13moons.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=32_163&products_id=9476&zenid=8c6ba1f16a60203ac41550373d84f3ec

    Like

    Reply

What do you think?

Contact Information

1-610-657-2709
By Appointment Only
