Feeling crafty!

Today when I woke up I heard my magical essential oils calling my name! So I got my household to do’s out of the way and went happily downstairs to get my crafting done!

I got my work area organized, I pulled out my oils and vials and got my BoS. My Book of Shadows is where I keep all my valuable information about herbs, oils, stones that I own and my crafting recipes, now I am ready to go! The first blend that I worked on was a Divination Oil, sometimes when you are going to do a reading it is nice to dab your 3rd Eye with an oil that will enhance your performance by opening you more to receive the messages.

The way I craft in making my own blends is to first look for the qualities that I am looking for in the oils that I currently own (that way I don’t keep buying new ones 🙂 which my hubby is very thankful for. So this is the list of oils that I own that have the qualities that I was looking for:

  • 7 drops  Blood Orange – divination
  • 1 drop    Clove Oil – divination
  • 1 drop    Ginger – power
  • 2 drops  Rose – psychic power, love divination
  • 1 drop    Wormwood – psychic power, calling spirits
  • 3 drops  Sandalwood – protection, spirituality, tension reliever

Now I that I had my oils identified I let my creativity loose. I lined my oils in front of me and I started to craft away! I created my base oil from 3 different base oils, Almond for wisdom, grapeseed for mental powers and Sesame to open my 3rd Eye. I got about 1.5 ml of each then I blended them together.

I started with Blood Orange I placed 3 drops visualizing a successful connection, then I added the Clove Oil with the same intent but the smell was strong so one drop was more than enough! I added Ginger oil visualizing the mixture glowing with power. I added 2 drops of Rose Oil because it smells good but it also has 2 qualities that I wanted to tap in to, so I visualized both combined, me being psychically opened to messages specially when they are in regards t o love. Wormwood Oil has a very strong woodsy scent and though I wanted to call upon 2 qualities one drop was more than enough for me. I visualized being psychically opened and good helpful spirits coming to my aid. Then I added Sandalwood with the intent to call in protection during the reading, bring spirituality and relive any tension that may be present during the reading. So I mixed it and gave it a good smell and it wasn’t quite right so I felt that more blood Orange was needed so I added 4 more drops and then the scent was just right!

My intuition said to add some herbs to the Divination Oil which I chose Mugwort to add more psychic power and protection and Yarrow’s psychic powers and exorcism qualities (so no negative energies stick around). When I craft I like to have a balance of elemental forces and the act of divination alone is of air quality, I am an air sign so the oils and herbs that I chose were all a combination of the absent elements, fire, water and earth.

I repeated the same process one additional time as I crafted a Dream Oil. I love to sleep not only because my body needs to get a good rest but also because that is a time in which I am able to connect with spirit and even visit other worlds. So I wanted to create an oil that I can wear prior to going to sleep that will aid me in my nocturnal journeys! However you don’t want to journey every night, then you won’t be getting enough rest.

Here is my recipe in case you want to try it out for yourself.

Prophetic Dream Oil

  • Almond Base
  • 3 drops of Jasmine – prophetic dreams
  • 1 drop of Rose Oil – stress and tension reliever
  • 4 drops of Lavender – prophetic dreams
  • 1 drop of Rosemary – to drive away nightmares
  • Pinch of Mugwort – prophetic dreams, psychic powers and astral projection
  • Pinch of Vervain – protection, sleep and peace
  • Bud of Jasmine – prophetic dreams
  • Pinch of Angelica – Prophetic dreams, protection and visions

Remember when you craft your oil blends to visualize which quality you want to call upon.

Well I have to go and get dinner done. I hope you have enjoyed this post as much as I enjoyed writing it! Let me know if you made these oils and how they have worked for you!

Blessed Be )O(

Image

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pam Turlow
    Aug 16, 2013 @ 22:04:31

    Very nice and informative! What brand essential oils do you use?

    Like

    Reply

  2. hocuspocus13
    May 29, 2014 @ 03:16:03

    Reblogged this on hocuspocus13.

    Like

    Reply

  3. kilokean
    May 29, 2014 @ 08:42:16

    Very cool! Makes me itch to make my own oils.

    Like

    Reply

What do you think?

Contact Information

1-610-657-2709
By Appointment Only
